Nancy A-line week 4 – Coat

Standard

What a busy couple of weeks it’s been!  I am so thankful that today begins a week of Thanksgiving Break! To celebrate that, here is the final pattern in our Nancy Trousseau/A-line Series.  Nancy had kind of a surprising number of coats, even at the very beginning of her wardrobe.  The white one that came with the trousseau set was also sold separately as “Noche de estreno,” and then she had an animal-print faux-fur one called “En las carreras,” another plain light brown faux-fur called “Días de frío” and finally, a really cute raincoat called “Bajo la lluvia” or just “Lluvia.”  You could use this basic pattern to make any of Nancy’s faux-fur coats, or check out some of the really fun fabrics available now in wild prints and colors that are so soft you just can’t stop petting them! 😊  For best results choose a furry fabric on the thin side, mine pictured here was about the thickness of a heavyweight fleece…which would also be a great option for a sportier version of this jacket and could be hemmed instead of lined.

Get the coat pattern here

9 responses

  1. SO cute … new at this and assume the pattern for Nancy’s coat is for 14in girls … correct? THANKS

  2. Thanks Jen!  Love your posts and patterns!  Thanks for sharing your talents with us!  You are amazing!  Colleen Sexton 

    Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPhone

  3. Hi! I´m writing to you from Spain. I´m pleasantly surprised to find an American lady who is interested in our beloved Nancy. How come? Barbie is very popular here, but our Nancy isn´t well known in the States, is she? I´m a Nancy collector, I have 167 Nancy dolls so far, I only collect Nancys, I´m not interested in any other doll and please, let me know if I can help you somehow. Best wishes.