Let’s crochet a cloche for Claudie!

Standard

Click here for the pattern in pdf format. Note that it is more of a guide than an actual pattern, since I’m a bit more fluid and organic with my crocheting than with knitting/weaving that I usually precisely calculate ahead of time. šŸ™‚

Bleuette had a hat similar to this in 1928, which was a little after Claudie’s time, and there are some really fantastic 20s hat pictures here: https://vintagedancer.com/1920s/1920s-hats-styles/ to inspire you to do different things with your brim/trim!

Enjoy!

3 responses

  1. wow! that article about 1920’s hats seemed endless! what good examples of such a variety of hats! I read over your pattern for the cloche hat…I think it’s do-able! šŸ™‚

  2. Thanks so much. Your instructions match my way of crocheting.