A Lottie Wardrobe

Standard

Lots of Lottie goodies this week!

35807862090_fa98e60498_z

36199684225_838d02da07_z

First of all, a “housing your Lottie” guide is here

36158439446_72fb82dc46_z35395105053_85950273cc_z

A free pattern for cute and easy felt clothes is here

And finally, a set of basic patterns to make a variety of play and dress clothes for Lottie is here

 

And your last SSA reminder:  If you missed the first deadline, you can enter until July 31 on this form and you will get your Nosy pattern Aug 1.

13 responses »

  1. I have to admit to being more than a bit sad that you aren’t building thr Betsy McCall house. Mid-Century Modern is fantastic.

    I’m a fan of the Lori House too but even that is a bit large for my space. I have the same Ikea furniture and I love it. Vintage Jody Doll furniture is a pretty good scale for Lottie and the Mini AG’s as well.

    I crafted a room box that is great for play, photos and it can be tucked away when you aren’t using it. The “room” holds all the furniture and accessories when not in use too. Here’s a link if you’d like to see http://fauxrealfood.com/2015/12/03/make-mini-doll-room-box/

  2. Jenny, this is so pretty! And I love that you made those simple to make felt clothes. For the young girls learning to sew, they can be a great starter project! Lottie is really sweet!

  3. Thank you for all these wonderful Lottie items. I wonder if other items in the Lori set will work with Lottie like their horse stable. Wow you got your doll house on sale. I am going to have to keep my eyes open for a sale.

  4. I finally got my Betsy McCall clothes posted. I loved being part of the challenge and had lots of fun. I had a Betsy McCall as a girl and cut out the doll clothes from the magazine monthly. Wish I still had it!! You may notice that I really had fun with the patchwork dress–I made it four times. I lined each one with a cotton fabric so there are all reversible. Also I struggled with the swimsuit the first time, but found it much easier when I used cording trim and turned it right side out.

    THe felt clothes on this post are really cute–would they work for the wellie wisher size if I enlarged the pattern? I especiially love the dress.

    Thanks for all the cute ideas!!!

  5. Hi, do you think Lottie’s cute outfits will fit Mattel’s original Skipper doll? I don’t plan to get a Lottie, but your things are so adorable!

  6. Love the little dollies and their furniture/clothes. Very sweet.
    And just went back to view all of the flickr sew along and since pictures. So wonderful to see everyones outfits done so creatively. Wish the flickr address was on everyone of your posts as it is hard to go back to find it.
    So look forward to Thurdays for your post.

  7. The Lotties are adorable. So stylish in their felt clothes relaxing on their IKEA furniture (looks to be better scale than some of the LORI sets).

  8. I was looking at the My Life As dolls on the Walmart website and it looks like they will be carrying mini furniture to go along with their mini doll line that compliments their 18″ doll line. The dolls are 7 inches tall, so I’m thinking it’ll be a good fit for the mini Ag dolls and such as well.

Leave a Reply

