Wellie Week 2

Standard

So this doll didn’t get properly introduced last week.  Obviously she’s a Wellie Wisher and the name she comes with is Emerson. 99% of the time I don’t change doll names if they come with one, but it sounded too boyish to me because it’s my nephew’s middle name, so I altered it to Emiko (笑子).  After I got her, I sketched plans for a really big wardrobe inspired by various Japanese pattern books for kids, but after getting Melody and wanting to sew for her, poor Emiko’s wardrobe has been pared down to a 4-week series.  Week 2 of the sew-along for a multi-piece ensemble is this blouse

(link removed)

15 responses »

  1. So 2 came to live with you! Emerson is a lovely doll and definitely one of my favorites! I love this dress that you made, it will be so versatile! Thank you for this pattern! I’m looking forward to your new projects! They are always fabulous!

  2. Sooo cute, Jen; now I just have to decide which fabric to sew it in! I’ll get my photo of her jumper posted on Flickr today – finally. Seems my sewing is very hit & miss lately. Thank you, again, for all you create and share w/us.

  3. Oops, forgot to say that I love Emiko’s name (though I like Emerson as well & IF I bought her I’d likely call her “Em” anyway). Also curious to know if her hair can be taken out of the pigtails and still look nice, unlike Willa’s?

    • I had been planning to do that but ran across one online that didn’t look so nice without the pigtails. I need to come up w/ some cute hair decorations for her maybe?

  4. I don’t have a Wellie, but wondered is their hair is a wig or rooted?
    This is a cute pattern. Going to make it a tad smaller for my 10ers.
    Thank you

  5. I hope you plan to offer this darling little Wellie Wishers blouse as a pattern! It’s different from most doll patterns, so sweet, and would be fun in many lengths. I am impressed by your creativity and endless flow of inspiration. Thank you for sharing your ideas with all of us!

Leave a Reply

