Japanese dollhouse week 2

Standard

Were you anxiously awaiting the next installment of the Japanese dollhouse or wishing I would stop with the woodworking and get back to sewing?  🙂  Yes, sewing will reappear next week with a project you can probably use even if you decided not to make the house.

This week’s installment of the dollhouse project has instructions for built-ins like doors, windows and shelves as well as some printable tatami.

Click here to download

If you missed last week get it here:https://jenwrenne.wordpress.com/2015/10/15/a-japanese-dollhouse/

6 responses »

  1. A project which is fully enjoyable. I only wish I had the time now but the times will come when I have enough free time…
    I love the sliding doors.

  2. This has been so much fun! I’ve been enjoying looking at different Japanese dollhouses as well as furnishings. The Hina doll festival and displays are very interesting. Thanks for showing us how to make the dollhouse. I haven’t started yet, but have lots of ideas. I wasn’t sure about the sliding doors until you showed us how they work. Hoping to see the houses that everyone makes. I’ve picked up a few thrift shop finds that I think will work for the house too.

  3. I am generally mostly about the sewing, but I love your Japanese dollhouse! I don’t have time to make it now but I’m saving all of your tutorials for this series for when I can make the time.

Leave a Reply

