Easy OR Heirloom-y Blouse for AGs

Standard

AG has only rarely put out redheads with a really nice shade of red hair, and this is one of them!

I named her Pippa and came up with an elaborate backstory for her that is probably only interesting to me, so I’ll spare you it, but you might be interested to know she’s a time traveler!

Um, this week traveling to 2015 🙂

This blouse was inspired by a child-sized one from the Gap in case your daughter wants to match her doll

Get the free pattern for the lace peplum blouse here

Yes!  There’s a link to the machine embroidery file  in pattern – for personal use only, not to put on things to sell.

21 responses »

  1. She is lovely! If I would not already have Felicity, I would certainly consider her in my collection! Her hair and eyes are of a beautiful shade! I really like this top you made, the embroidery design is so delicate and feminine! Now I would have to do it the long way as I have no embroidery machine but I think it is so generous of you to share your embroidery designs with us! And this peplum top can be used in so many ways (including a dress) thank you very much for sharing this!

  2. Thank you so much for the new, free AG heirloom blouse pattern. It is adorable! Makes me wish my machine did machine embroidery. However, I’m looking forward to doing the hand embroidery version. So very thoughtful of you to include both versions for people to choose. I know two sweet little girls who I visit at a nursing home who will love this darling blouse. Christmas presents already planned. (I guess I’ll have to make two. 😉) God bless.

  3. Thank you Jennie!God Bless,Sue   From: Wren*Feathers To: suesews68@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, September 10, 2015 1:01 AM Subject: [New post] Easy OR Heirloom-y Blouse for AGs #yiv1694775863 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv1694775863 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv1694775863 a.yiv1694775863primaryactionlink:link, #yiv1694775863 a.yiv1694775863primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv1694775863 a.yiv1694775863primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv1694775863 a.yiv1694775863primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv1694775863 WordPress.com | jenwrenne posted: “AG has only rarely put out redheads with a really nice shade of red hair, and this is one of them!I named her Pippa and came up with an elaborate backstory for her that is probably only interesting to me, so I’ll spare you it, but you might be intereste” | |

  4. Love this blouse! Can’t wait to make it. I haven’t been able to get the links to the embroidery to work. Am I doing something wrong?

Leave a Reply

