Summer sew along week 4

Standard

Summer has officially arrived in our canyon and all the birds are busy feeding their babies!

Are you trying to contact me?   Between comments, emails, etsy conversations, people asking questions about the sew-along via Flickr and etsy and … my inbox is a mess!  Also I used to have a hotmail and a yahoo account, neither of which I check  anymore.  SO, you can contact me by posting a comment at the bottom of this page.  It goes directly to my email for moderation first.  If you did that and didn’t get a reply or see your comment posted, probably the spam filter flagged it and I didn’t see it.

You can email me with my first (jennie) and last name  (bagrowski) put together at gmail.

OK, we’ve gotten that out of the way!  Time for this week’s pattern:

Update:  The sew along is over.  If you missed it, all the patterns and a bonus dress are included in this etsy listing 

Also…have an AG?  Take her to the store through the end of June and request FREE ear piercing at the salon!!  I had thought they’d just drill the holes and I’d buy earrings, but it included some earrings…FREE!  AND I  got a coupon for $10 off $100 good any time in July.

Perhaps I’ll pass that coupon along to DH, we do have an anniversary in July…

 

(Hint hint)

9 responses »

  1. Not all stores are participating in the free ear piercing, so it’s best to see if yours is before heading out. The stores that were excluded last month have it free this month & vice versa.

    Thank you so much for doing this sew along, I intend to make multiples of everything so that I can practice 🙂

  2. Can’t thank you enough for recommending the walking foot – got a cheapie off Amazon, and what a difference it’s made in my sewing ! I swear, it’s not only easier but faster, and with Velcro, too. And I’ve really enjoyed the Summer Sew Along. Hope you know you’re awesome !

  3. I sew want to do this, but had to have surgery on my right forearm, and it will be at least another week before I can do any sewing. At least, I can type! LOL

  4. Thank you for the tips and patterns. I’ve enjoyed using them, and love learning new techniques through the tips, and am only sad that I don’t have a camera or the savvy to post pictures in order to get the bonus patterns. You are one talented lady!

  5. Have enjoyed making the 4 sewalong pieces so much! Managed to get the pics posted on the group page on Flikr, but don’t know how to make LINKS to send them in to you. Hoping to get some assistance with this before July 1!

  6. Thank you for this summer’s sew along. I can only imagine how much work you’ve put into it. I always hated sewing with knits, and now I don’t, so thank you for helping me along!

Leave a Reply

