Sasha’s purple blouse…and mine

Standard

Wow, I didn’t anticipate such a response to the Maru dolls!  Remember in June when I did that survey about what you’d like to see on the blog?  Maybe one person mentioned Maru dolls.  And all of a sudden, a flood of people said, “Yes!  Make patterns for them!”

maru survey

So I will.  A few more even said, “I voted no, because I don’t need patterns, but would still like to see pix of what you make”  A few of you are already sewing for them.  Click here to see a French blog with tons of nice sewing and knitting for Maru and many other dolls.   She has used some of my slim doll patterns for them, adding an extra .5cm (that’s ~.25″) around the outside.

Along with about a dozen other projects, there are several things in the works for Maru and friends.  As soon as the paperwork fairy appears at my work and waves her magic wand, sparing me from about 20 hours of reports and IEPs, I will get them out to you!  🙂 For right now, here’s a blouse I made for Sasha over the summer.

sasha reading to baby

Sasha reads to baby while sporting an authentic 1970s embroidered blouse (click to enlarge)

Yes, it also fits Kidz n Cats and should fit Hearts for Hearts dolls copied at 77%.

I know you want it to fit AG Julie too, right?  It might not be a perfect fit, but I would suggest copying at 120% and shortening back to its original length.  You’ll probably need to shorten the AG sleeves back to its original length too after enlarging.

Click here to download pattern

(link for free embroidery design is in pattern)

Leave a Reply

