Gigi’s new dress

Standard

IMG_2139rcclomo

Get the dress pattern free here

Remember when we did the sew-along and I mentioned http://www.stitchinforkids.org/ ?

Did you make stuff?  Did you send it in?  If so, thank you!  If not, don’t forget!

Lisa said:  Please let everyone know how grateful we are that you shared our project and that we hope your followers had an extra thrill while sewing knowing that they are  going to bring a smile to a young patient’s face. ….. Which will help them get better.  Please let people know they can send their outfits to me at:

Lisa Cutten -Stitchin’ for Kids

120 Broadmoor Ave.

San Anselmo, CA   94960

What’s in the works for the next couple of months?

  • A REALLY big historical…thing… with all kinds of sewing and crafting projects:  shoes, clay food, paper crafts, shrinkies, etc.
  • A lot of FUN back to school sewing and crafting
  • An Asian festival to celebrate with sewing and crafting
  • A vintage Sasha dress to reproduce and an adorable pleated back-to-school dress for her based on Gigi’s dress this week.  But cuter, if that’s possible. 🙂
3 responses

  1. It’s adorable! I really like the contrast pleats! I hope I can find time to try it out and resize it properly for the H4H dolls! Thank you for another great pattern!

  2. thank you Wren, I love this pattern style..cute!!!!!!! I always enjoy your posts and look forward to receiving them, its like receiving a new gift and it’s not even my birthday…LOL

  3. This dress is absolutely the cutest thing I have seen in a long time. And many thanks you for the resizing info too-I do not have a 10″ doll….yet. . .and cannot wait to try this pattern!