Panama!

Standard

Thanks to everyone who participated, we had a winner in the “Where’s Jasmine?” contest VERY quickly!  I know not everyone uses FB, but I did it as a facebook contest so all the entries would have the same “time stamp.”  Sometimes when I send things from one email  to another (like forward things from work to home) there’s a lag of several minutes, and I wanted to make sure it was fair to everyone.  Also, you can see immediately what other people guessed.  The winner will be getting a shirt like this:

And everyone gets the pattern for it here

I have the embroidery in .pes format, just email if you want it.  Note that there are a LOT of little strings to cut but it’s still WAY faster than doing it the “real” way.

I’m so happy with my new Jasmine!  The universe must have seen the issues I was having lately with Saila and Henrietta and finally smiled on me.  Not only did I get Jasmine, I also got an Adora Kayla, and look what they got me for my bday.  (Thank you, Bday Fairy!)

AND best of all, they had no stains, scratches, shiny spots and are very nice quality dolls for the price.  They are not quite the same size as AG/Maplelea, as they are a little thinner and shorter, with shorter limbs.  You can see the difference a little in the photo with Jasmine and Saila above.

Too cold where you live to think about making that blouse?  Check out what Elisana did with the Halloween pattern:

See more on her blog here: http://costuraquasereta.blogspot.com/2014/01/costurando-pra-netinha-parte-1.html

Leave a Reply

