Hooray…new dolls and new patterns!

Standard

Hearts for Hearts dolls has been teasing us with Mosi for a very long time now. At first, I wanted her as a Christmas present (That was in 2012) but she wasn’t out yet. Then I wanted her for my birthday (which is in January) and she still wasn’t out yet! Finally in March they posted on their Facebook page that she would be available this summer along with Shola, an incredibly beautiful new doll who is supposed to be from Afghanistan. To celebrate the arrival of the doll I have waited for for such a long time, blog readers are getting a free pattern! When Mosi was originally introduced, she was supposed to be Navajo, so the outfit I created for her is a traditional Navajo skirt and blouse.

You can download it here  It’s sized for Mosi as well as American girl and Magic Attic, just in case you haven’t gotten around to getting Mosi yet.

Guess what else?  There are 2 new pattern collections!


The first one is a set that represents many of the countries that the Hearts for Hearts Girls come from, including Afghanistan, Ethiopia, India, Mexico and more. Not only do they fit the Hearts for Hearts Girls, they are also sized to fit larger dolls like American Girls, Kidz n Cats and Sasha.

The second set is a unique concept I came up with to re-create most of the folk costumes of Europe!  These patterns are sized to fit slim 16 to 18 inch and AG dolls, and include instructions for how to adapt them to fit Hearts for Hearts.

When I put out the Feedsack Fun book, I did get a couple of requests to remove and sell individual patterns from the book. The way it was structured, it was difficult to break it up into individual patterns.  So this time I am breaking up each collection into parts.  You can get Europe or each of the other individual countries’ patterns separately, or broken into two sets – Europe and Ethnic set#1.  For all my wonderful blog subscribers, for the next three days you can use the code blog20 in my etsy shop to get 20% off if you buy both collections – that’s 245 pages of pattern pieces, photos, inspiration and instructions.

Click here to see the collections:  https://www.etsy.com/shop/jenwrenne

If for some reason you are having problems with Etsy, please email me and I can send you a PayPal invoice instead.

Not into ethnic clothes?  By request, the overalls and motorcycle jacket patterns are being resized to fit AGs!  They will be bundled into the patterns that fit the slim dolls.  Look for them in the etsy shop in the next few days!

Vote for the next FREE Mosi/Kaya project or submit a fabulous idea here:

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/DBHWTYM

3 responses »

  1. I just saw your new outfit pic on Pinterest (free pattern offer) for Mosi, the Native American doll from Heartsforheartsgirls.com I also love the pin showing Native American purse, etc.

    My daughter owns Kaya, the beautiful (but expensive) American Girl doll. Mosi is an affordable PLAY doll option for those on tight budgets. When my daughter was younger, I made lots of doll clothes to supplement the small Christmas budget. People who are learning sewing need to note also..Your small daughter will not care if your doll outfit is not perfect.A good way for people to start sewing is on doll clothes for the girl doll whose shape is simple (Barbie dolls are MUCH harder!!)

    Your beautiful patterns will surely enrich various girls’ Christmases, birthdays!

    Hoping both Native Americans and others buy the affordable Mosi. She’s available at http://www.heartsforheartsgirls.com if you can’t find her in Target, Amazon, etc. She costs $25-35 in stores…comes with small book about her culture. MOSI costs more if people can’t find her & buy from an Ebay reseller.

    If the gift givers start sewing now, they can make Mosi or any of the dolls above a nice wardrobe and make some little girl VERY happy!

    • It’s true about little girls not caring how well you sew! And hearts for hearts are GREAT to sew for, since they only need a little fabric and have a nice, natural shape. Most of my childhood doll outfits were made by hand by ME for my Fisher-Price My Friend dolls and in retrospect some of them were pretty awful looking, since my fabric generally came from the rag bag or clothes that my two sisters and I had all grown out of. But I was SO proud of those outfits and my dolls certainly just kept smiling no matter how I dressed them. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Your comments… | Wren*Feathers

Leave a Reply

