Free boot pattern for Kidz n Cats, Hearts for Hearts Dolls…

Standard

Happy November!
Our fairy of the month is an adorable little group of fairies.

I am enchanted with the look, price and quality of these Hearts for Hearts girls.  You can find them at places like Target, Amazon
 and Toys R Us.  Their faces are cute, their bodies are nicely proportioned and they are a perfect sewing size – small enough to use a lot less fabric, yet not so small that the pieces are hard to handle.

I resized the most popular fairy elements from the bigger dolls to fit them and put them all together in one pattern which you can see here: http://www.etsy.com/listing/110989675/fairy-sewing-pattern-for-hearts-for If you already have the “big dolls” set and just want the re-sized pattern pieces, you can get it from me via email for $4.99.

I don’t love the shoes that come with them, however, and I made some snuggly boots (free pattern below) sized for H4H which I adapted from ones I had made for KnC/MAC/Journey Girls.  (you can see the boots on the KnC- click photo to enlarge)

GET THE FREE BOOT PATTERN HERE

The Fall Jackets pattern (on Galina, above) includes pattern pieces for the H4H too, and if you already bought the Heirloom/Little Girl Goth set and forgot to ask for the smaller pieces, just email me your etsy order # and I’ll send them to you.

A big “THANK YOU!” to the photo contest entrants and Congratulations to our first photo contest winner!  It was so close (2 votes), I felt the runner-up deserved a prize too.  So Jessica gets the dress of her choice and Margo gets a coupon to my etsy store for the pattern of her choice.  See the winning entry here: Photo Contest Winner

My husband says my posts are too long…let’s see if you’re still reading… 🙂 What will the free pattern for December be?  You get to choose!  Santa is bringing me a Blythe clone called “Blybe.” I know, opinions on Blythe dolls range from “adorable” to “scary” but once you start liking them it’s hard to remember a time when you found them creepy!

Anyway, I bought a LOVELY Japanese book of patterns for her, but since I can’t use them yet I’m redrafting the patterns I like for the Kidz/Sasha.  Post a comment by Nov 16th with your vote and the winner will be the free pattern for December! (yes, redrafted to fit our 16″-18″ girls)

One response »

  1. I cast my vote for pattern “F” I think it could give a lot of different looks depending on the fabrics.
    NO your posts are NEVER too long. they are interesting and full of good information. I enjoy reading them all the way to the end!!! 🙂 Sometimes more than twice!
    I think the Blythe dolls ARE a bit creepy yet TOTALLY adorable!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

